Vicky Speck ABC-Clio Leadership Award

Congratulations to Ramune Kubilius, Northwestern University Galter Heath Sciences Library, for winning the Vicky Speck ABC-CLIO Leadership Award for 2012! The award is given every year to a leader in the Charleston Conference who has made a lasting contribution to the Conference’s mission.

We have given the award to six people previously – Anthony Watkinson (2006), Jack Montgomery (2007), Beth Bernhardt (2008), Heather Miller (2009) and Eleanor Cook (2010), and Glenda Alvin (2011).

Congratulations to our 2012 Scholarship winners!

Please join EBSCO in congratulating the winner of its 2012 Charleston Conference Scholarship — Zeeshan Ullah, Assistant Librarian at Central Library, Islamia College Peshawar, Pakistan. We are pleased to share Zeeshan ’s winning essay.

Congratulations to Maliaca Oxnam, Associate Librarian at the University of Arizona, as the winner of the first annual Elsevier Library Connect Charleston Conference Award for first time presenters.

The winner of the 2012 HARRASSOWITZ Charleston Conference Scholarship was Chris Bulock, Electronic Resources Librarian at Lovejoy Library, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville. His winning essay was titled “Adopting a New Perspective to Accentuate the Positive.

The winner of the 2012 IGI Global Academic Library Sponsorship Program is Marie Bloechle, Electronic Acquisitions Librarian, University of North Texas Libraries. Congratulations Marie!

The winner of the 2012 Swets Charleston Conference Scholarship is Hilary Davis,Associate Head of Collection Management for North Carolina State University (NCSU) LibrariesWe are pleased to share Hilary’s winning essay.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!